Fix potential crash with sys_move_pages
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sat, 6 Feb 2010 00:16:50 +0000 (16:16 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sat, 6 Feb 2010 21:00:37 +0000 (13:00 -0800)
commit6f5a55f1a6c5abee15a0e878e5c74d9f1569b8b0
tree2b5304a71a3b2ef2f0665e4e2d9262c6c6918848
parent9d9c3a51e7b20dcd63b8cc534035af99a41d03e4
Fix potential crash with sys_move_pages

We incorrectly depended on the 'node_state/node_isset()' functions
testing the node range, rather than checking it explicitly.  That's not
reliable, even if it might often happen to work.  So do the proper
explicit test.

Reported-by: Marcus Meissner <meissner@suse.de>
Acked-and-tested-by: Brice Goglin <Brice.Goglin@inria.fr>
Acked-by: Hugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/migrate.c