drm/radeon/evergreen+: don't enable HPD interrupts on eDP/LVDS
authorAlex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Thu, 11 Apr 2013 16:45:34 +0000 (12:45 -0400)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Sat, 11 May 2013 20:48:13 +0000 (13:48 -0700)
commit6f0faf5cb9e8a6da836a5944b63bcf92e57f753e
tree1d738c7ca3cdf49ffc2e5260ab242d53b18b6b39
parent6e98eded75064b5121ce759d1b0fb8568c598b1f
drm/radeon/evergreen+: don't enable HPD interrupts on eDP/LVDS

commit 2e97be73e5f74a317232740ae82eb8f95326a660 upstream.

Avoids potential interrupt storms when the display is disabled.

May fix:
https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=56041

Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/evergreen.c