xen: Mark all initial reserved pages for the balloon as INVALID_P2M_ENTRY.
authorKonrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Wed, 19 Jan 2011 01:09:41 +0000 (20:09 -0500)
committerKonrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Thu, 3 Mar 2011 16:52:48 +0000 (11:52 -0500)
commit6eaa412f2753d98566b777836a98c6e7f672a3bb
tree4d819877284ec1aa154f23416c2d6328556e7b7a
parent1bae4ce27c9c90344f23c65ea6966c50ffeae2f5
xen: Mark all initial reserved pages for the balloon as INVALID_P2M_ENTRY.

With this patch, we diligently set regions that will be used by the
balloon driver to be INVALID_P2M_ENTRY and under the ownership
of the balloon driver. We are OK using the __set_phys_to_machine
as we do not expect to be allocating any P2M middle or entries pages.
The set_phys_to_machine has the side-effect of potentially allocating
new pages and we do not want that at this stage.

We can do this because xen_build_mfn_list_list will have already
allocated all such pages up to xen_max_p2m_pfn.

We also move the check for auto translated physmap down the
stack so it is present in __set_phys_to_machine.

[v2: Rebased with mmu->p2m code split]
Reviewed-by: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
Signed-off-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
arch/x86/include/asm/xen/page.h
arch/x86/xen/mmu.c
arch/x86/xen/p2m.c
arch/x86/xen/setup.c
drivers/xen/balloon.c