Bluetooth: Do not send SET_EVENT_MASK for 1.1 and earlier devices
authorVille Tervo <ville.tervo@nokia.com>
Fri, 27 May 2011 08:16:21 +0000 (11:16 +0300)
committerGustavo F. Padovan <padovan@profusion.mobi>
Thu, 9 Jun 2011 18:30:02 +0000 (15:30 -0300)
commit6de6c18d8d3b2a82cc1c657f005e61b1c1f2f886
treee63278b90d4235270bcfa8e8d4568d3516908368
parent0b28d7373562938a9e6f38c259f66082e99cb9a9
Bluetooth: Do not send SET_EVENT_MASK for 1.1 and earlier devices

Some old hci controllers do not accept any mask so leave the
default mask on for these devices.

< HCI Command: Set Event Mask (0x03|0x0001) plen 8
    Mask: 0xfffffbff00000000
> HCI Event: Command Complete (0x0e) plen 4
    Set Event Mask (0x03|0x0001) ncmd 1
    status 0x12
    Error: Invalid HCI Command Parameters

Signed-off-by: Ville Tervo <ville.tervo@nokia.com>
Tested-by: Corey Boyle <corey@kansanian.com>
Tested-by: Ed Tomlinson <edt@aei.ca>
Signed-off-by: Gustavo F. Padovan <padovan@profusion.mobi>
net/bluetooth/hci_event.c