thinkpad-acpi: don't ask about brightness_mode for fw. 1V and 1R
authorHenrique de Moraes Holschuh <hmh@hmh.eng.br>
Sat, 12 Sep 2009 18:22:11 +0000 (15:22 -0300)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Sat, 19 Sep 2009 04:52:20 +0000 (00:52 -0400)
commit6da25bf51689a5cc60370d30275dbb9e6852e0cb
tree63ca0509ce949816acec274f33d4dbafad217906
parent74fca6a42863ffacaf7ba6f1936a9f228950f657
thinkpad-acpi: don't ask about brightness_mode for fw. 1V and 1R

X40 (firmware 1V) and T41 (firmware 1R) have been confirmed to work
well with the new defaults, so we can stop pestering people to confirm
that fact.

For now, whitelist just these two firmware types.  It is best to have
at least one more firmware type confirmed for Radeon 9xxx and Intel
GMA-2 ThinkPads before removing the confirmation requests entirely.

Reported-by: Robert de Rooy <robert.de.rooy@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Henrique de Moraes Holschuh <hmh@hmh.eng.br>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
drivers/platform/x86/thinkpad_acpi.c