shmfs: use 'check_acl' instead of 'permission'
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 28 Aug 2009 19:04:28 +0000 (12:04 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 8 Sep 2009 18:08:46 +0000 (11:08 -0700)
commit6d848a488ad83cc3891bb274691118f45ce6aab9
treec775e9ada5e3613174103b0919561b4b4d2d3b7e
parent5909ccaa300a4a834ffa275327af4df0b9cb5295
shmfs: use 'check_acl' instead of 'permission'

shmfs wants purely standard POSIX ACL semantics, so we can use the new
generic VFS layer POSIX ACL checking rather than cooking our own
'permission()' function.

Reviewed-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
Acked-by: Serge Hallyn <serue@us.ibm.com>
Acked-by: Hugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/linux/shmem_fs.h
mm/shmem.c
mm/shmem_acl.c