USB: vstusb.c: removal of driver for Vernier Software ...
authorDennis O'Brien <dennis.obrien@eqware.net>
Mon, 15 Feb 2010 16:50:38 +0000 (08:50 -0800)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Tue, 2 Mar 2010 22:55:08 +0000 (14:55 -0800)
commit6d61ae9112960a2b3ed3360602dfb3bfd357954f
treefb089196f6e15c44293bb17524ff0d2774d36dc7
parentcd780694920fbf869b23c8afb0bd083e7b0448c7
USB: vstusb.c: removal of driver for Vernier Software & Technology, Inc., devices and spectrometers

This patch removes the vstusb driver and support from the Linux tree.
This driver provided support for Vernier Software & Technology devices
and spectrometers (Ocean Optics). This driver is being replaced by a
user space - libusb - implementation.

Signed-off-by: Jim Collar <jim.collar@eqware.net>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Documentation/ioctl/ioctl-number.txt
drivers/usb/misc/Kconfig
drivers/usb/misc/Makefile
drivers/usb/misc/vstusb.c [deleted file]
include/linux/usb/Kbuild
include/linux/usb/vstusb.h [deleted file]