serial: 8250_pnp: use wildcard for serial Wacom tablets
authorMatthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
Wed, 9 Dec 2009 20:31:37 +0000 (12:31 -0800)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Wed, 20 Jan 2010 23:03:27 +0000 (15:03 -0800)
commit6d34855d9aa281f72c533ecb827405139d1b0fe9
treeb3b9d2084b67505f12055de841a8d9bd847cec24
parenteeec32a731631a9bad9abb21c626b9f2840bee0d
serial: 8250_pnp: use wildcard for serial Wacom tablets

Wacom claims that the WACF namespace will always be devoted to serial
Wacom tablets.  Remove the existing entries and add a wildcard to avoid
having to update the kernel every time they add a new device.

Signed-off-by: Ping Cheng <pingc@wacom.com>
Signed-off-by: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Ping Cheng <pingc@wacom.com>
Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: stable <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/serial/8250_pnp.c