pata_via: disable ATAPI DMA on AVERATEC 3200
authorTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Thu, 4 Aug 2011 09:15:07 +0000 (11:15 +0200)
committerJeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com>
Fri, 19 Aug 2011 03:56:39 +0000 (23:56 -0400)
commit6d0e194d2eefcaab6dbdca1f639748660144acb5
tree1a1526ab26921e02c4bdda3e49e9db003e078561
parentebd1699ec5f1a6f1f2df6b48fa54bc6ff790143c
pata_via: disable ATAPI DMA on AVERATEC 3200

On AVERATEC 3200, pata_via causes memory corruption with ATAPI DMA,
which often leads to random kernel oops.  The cause of the problem is
not well understood yet and only small subset of machines using the
controller seem affected.  Blacklist ATAPI DMA on the machine.

Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Bugzilla: https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=11426
Reported-and-tested-by: Jim Bray <jimsantelmo@gmail.com>
Cc: Alan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com>
drivers/ata/pata_via.c