perf buildid: Fix possible unterminated readlink() result buffer
authorThomas Jarosch <thomas.jarosch@intra2net.com>
Fri, 14 Oct 2011 17:00:47 +0000 (19:00 +0200)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Fri, 14 Oct 2011 15:49:35 +0000 (12:49 -0300)
commit6c3c5b26d08569ed80e10d3e02d3c997ed1e6e7c
tree78ea18b888811922e50ceef80bb33321fa01687d
parent0361fc25d509be09464dd23c274bd175cc933cc8
perf buildid: Fix possible unterminated readlink() result buffer

The readlink function doesn't guarantee that a '\0' will be put at the
end of the provided buffer if there is no space left.

No need to do "buf[len] = '\0';" since the buffer is allocated with
zalloc().

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/4E986ABF.9040706@intra2net.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Jarosch <thomas.jarosch@intra2net.com>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/util/header.c