sysfs: Remove usage of S_BIAS to avoid merge conflict with the vfs tree
authorEric W. Biederman <ebiederm@aristanetworks.com>
Tue, 18 May 2010 19:58:33 +0000 (12:58 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Fri, 21 May 2010 16:37:31 +0000 (09:37 -0700)
commit68d75ed4b84a0806ecd4bc14da4759713b23a532
tree025c85987d1d553ed014903ad8f6395250b44fa8
parent27eabc7cb4b357c68e4ce77d0b014f7a23add752
sysfs: Remove usage of S_BIAS to avoid merge conflict with the vfs tree

In Al's latest vfs tree the code is reworked and S_BIAS has been removed.

It turns out that checking to see if a super block is in the
middle of an unmount in sysfs_exit_ns is unnecessary because we
remove the super_block from the s_supers/s_instances list before
struct sysfs_super_info pointed to by sb->s_fs_info is freed.

For now just delete the unnecessary check to see if a superblock is in the
middle of an unmount, it isn't necessary with or without Al's changes
and it just causes a needless conflict.

Reported-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@aristanetworks.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
fs/sysfs/mount.c