scsi: add DID_REQUEUE to the error handling
author <jejb@titanic.il.steeleye.com>
Tue, 12 Apr 2005 22:49:09 +0000 (17:49 -0500)
committerJames Bottomley <jejb@titanic>
Sun, 17 Apr 2005 01:16:08 +0000 (20:16 -0500)
commit686579d95d48c713bdb7008cc76af8398219e687
tree200694afba54d5b9cec984e52689943766eea119
parent91bbfbda8d41f834c70c47d6f8c95245c90019e5
scsi: add DID_REQUEUE to the error handling

We have a DID_IMM_RETRY to require a retry at once, but we could do with
a DID_REQUEUE to instruct the mid-layer to treat this command in the
same manner as QUEUE_FULL or BUSY (i.e. halt the submission until
another command returns ... or the queue pressure builds if there are no
outstanding commands).

Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@SteelEye.com>
drivers/scsi/scsi_error.c
include/scsi/scsi.h