ARM: tegra: remove trace_power_start calls
authorPeter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@nvidia.com>
Mon, 23 Jul 2012 14:03:38 +0000 (17:03 +0300)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Thu, 2 Aug 2012 22:32:59 +0000 (15:32 -0700)
commit6815f8b3ca94241138f4f2dc43f63e1861b0a69c
tree2828ca72e3edac1fda0782aedab7a617e5e7c777
parentb6324ddb32c33a98434d2f318a7a1482b1f9c542
ARM: tegra: remove trace_power_start calls

These calls are now done by the cpuidle framework in cpuidle_idle_call(). They
would also need to be replaced by trace_power_start_rcuidle because otherwise
the rcu_read_lock()s that protect the tracepoint will not be honored.

Change-Id: I7115fc4e69a499ed9a056cbd13bfe9e19892ceba
Signed-off-by: Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/117692
Reviewed-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/cpuidle-t3.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/cpuidle.c