ARM: tegra: kai: change NCT72 conversion rate
authorDaniel Fu <danifu@nvidia.com>
Tue, 8 May 2012 10:22:00 +0000 (18:22 +0800)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Fri, 11 May 2012 00:20:05 +0000 (17:20 -0700)
commit67795d8df0e87e67d4da4fa81874911fc7b9d5bd
tree66e6455dd22cd50bc5e8a42b5fdab752c16f52c1
parente892c1daa8da1c1c342759ef18add40397136003
ARM: tegra: kai: change NCT72 conversion rate

Bug 961829

NCT72 thermal sensor consumes ~3mW at 16Hz conversion rate.
At 32Hz, the power consumption ~1.5mW.
Change conversion rate to 32Hz to reduce power consumption.
LP0 power consumption will not reduce, because the sensor will
enter standby mode.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Fu <danifu@nvidia.com>
Change-Id: If584c57b4d6e0b3068d9a1210a977ef5cd347984
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/101217
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-kai-sensors.c