ARM: tegra: power: Add external LP2 wake timers on secondary CPUs
authorAlex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Wed, 1 Feb 2012 06:48:34 +0000 (22:48 -0800)
committerRohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Fri, 17 Feb 2012 15:14:44 +0000 (07:14 -0800)
commit676518dbd35c737a59205e9611a92e32146d461b
tree9f762e0f90bdd1372713f62900e9a91a1435e44e
parent39af9f4c2c3cf0d9b8026986db5d73b9ad3ffe11
ARM: tegra: power: Add external LP2 wake timers on secondary CPUs

Add an option to use external timer as Tegra3 secondary CPU wake
source from lp2 (power gated) state. This is a follow up to commit
51e6be9ce103fbeb2b73fa2a9d2b6528a6941e81 that disabled wake from
external timer, since its interrupt is registered too late - after
secondary CPU is brought on-line, and already had a chance to enter
lp2. With this commit, secondary CPU is not allowed to enter lp2 in
idle until wake timer is registered (clock-gated lp3 state is entered
instead).

External timer wake up mechanism is enabled on Tegra3 only if option
HAVE_ARM_TWD is not selected. Otherwise, continue to use local CPU
timers as lp2 wake sources.

Change-Id: Ic8c33f55e77174717bfa6525041e1263d3232dd5
Signed-off-by: Alex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/83546
Reviewed-by: Rohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Rohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/Kconfig
arch/arm/mach-tegra/cpuidle-t3.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/pm.h
arch/arm/mach-tegra/timer-t3.c