mac80211: Use the right headroom size for mesh mgmt frames
authorJavier Cardona <javier@cozybit.com>
Wed, 18 Jan 2012 02:17:46 +0000 (18:17 -0800)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Wed, 18 Jan 2012 19:38:06 +0000 (14:38 -0500)
commit65e8b0ccb6cf176f8eddb1b05534be46580da9dd
tree873c06bd136f80dc2a57a06e086d6934c0daab9c
parentf96b08a7e6f69c0f0a576554df3df5b1b519c479
mac80211: Use the right headroom size for mesh mgmt frames

Use local->tx_headroom instad of local->hw.extra_tx_headroom.
local->tx_headroom is the max of hw.extra_tx_headroom required by the
driver and the headroom required by mac80211 for status reporting.  On
drivers where hw.extra_tx_headroom is smaller than what mac80211
requires (e.g. ath5k), we would not reserve sufficient buffer space to
report tx status.

Also, don't reserve local->tx_headroom + local->hw.extra_tx_headroom.

Reported-by: Simon Morgenthaler <s.morgenthaler@students.unibe.ch>
Reported-by: Kai Scharwies <kai@scharwies.de>
Signed-off-by: Javier Cardona <javier@cozybit.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
net/mac80211/mesh_hwmp.c
net/mac80211/mesh_plink.c