asoc: tegra: aic326x machine: register the sw dev before the card
authorNikesh Oswal <noswal@nvidia.com>
Wed, 8 Feb 2012 18:35:03 +0000 (10:35 -0800)
committerLokesh Pathak <lpathak@nvidia.com>
Thu, 23 Feb 2012 13:08:08 +0000 (05:08 -0800)
commit64fcec0b6d07b3c0585530b0e683b575990d5b36
treee1bf5afe4628da3e17c29ad50383c0cac6708521
parent4c00234126eac2f5dff167653a22832b054f8ddc
asoc: tegra: aic326x machine: register the sw dev before the card

If sw dev is registered after the card then there would be a kernel
panic if we try to boot the device with Headset connected because
when the card is registered init of every dai link is called from where
we register the jack with codec driver and doing so will enable headset
interrupts which would try to set switch state for an unregistered switch
device

Change-Id: Ie951f41028a3459e4e13d021c80c3f830bbcc533
Signed-off-by: Nikesh Oswal <noswal@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/84536
Reviewed-by: Scott Peterson <speterson@nvidia.com>
sound/soc/tegra/tegra_aic326x.c