x86 ACPI: fix resume from suspend to RAM on uniprocessor x86-64
authorRafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Fri, 4 Jul 2008 22:05:30 +0000 (00:05 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Sat, 5 Jul 2008 06:42:28 +0000 (08:42 +0200)
commit64e83b5a919a65eb35b63dd7e07c188379ff8ce6
treebb1885f86fe6964e8f660527d0f15d2d4e7b002a
parentb8a0b6ccf2ba2519ace65d782b41ee91bf3c3778
x86 ACPI: fix resume from suspend to RAM on uniprocessor x86-64

Since the trampoline code is now used for ACPI resume from suspend to RAM,
the trampoline page tables have to be fixed up during boot not only on SMP
systems, but also on UP systems that use the trampoline.

Reference: http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=10923

Reported-by: Dionisus Torimens <djtm@gmx.net>
Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: pm list <linux-pm@lists.linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/head_64.S