mfd: tps80031: turn on backup battery charger circuit
authorTom Cherry <tcherry@nvidia.com>
Fri, 18 May 2012 21:00:51 +0000 (14:00 -0700)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Thu, 24 May 2012 19:02:17 +0000 (12:02 -0700)
commit64bcd65388b34c8832125b44c0f9b95b0ca755a0
treeb956f30067b10d34f7237acb03f9c44224f11642
parent8ac57e09a6db0eee177b1d923d802b26e197497d
mfd: tps80031: turn on backup battery charger circuit

The backup battery for the RTC circuit needs to be manually turned
on.  This change turns it on when the driver is first probed, off
during LP0 to prevent excess power draw, and back on again upon
resume.

Bug 986402

Change-Id: Id4768929d6a73546662806f04d98d714997174b0
Signed-off-by: Tom Cherry <tcherry@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/103425
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
drivers/mfd/tps80031.c