cfg80211: ignore spurious deauth
authorJohannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Mon, 12 Jul 2010 12:46:43 +0000 (14:46 +0200)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Mon, 12 Jul 2010 20:05:31 +0000 (16:05 -0400)
commit643f82e32f14faf0d0944c804203a6681b6b0a1e
tree9bea8e53249b1ef9be25afdf36d4e411573000d7
parente71bcbd0a149b6baa3419b5822f1ceb2b54e6ff6
cfg80211: ignore spurious deauth

Ever since mac80211/drivers are no longer
fully in charge of keeping track of the
auth status, trying to make them do so will
fail. Instead of warning and reporting the
deauthentication to userspace, cfg80211 must
simply ignore it so that spurious
deauthentications, e.g. before starting
authentication, aren't seen by userspace as
actual deauthentications.

Cc: stable@kernel.org
Reported-by: Paul Stewart <pstew@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
net/wireless/mlme.c