Cpufreq: interactive: Add fresh google interactive gov, etc.
authorElaine K. Tam <etam@nvidia.com>
Thu, 4 Jul 2013 00:18:15 +0000 (17:18 -0700)
committerRiham Haidar <rhaidar@nvidia.com>
Fri, 26 Jul 2013 20:49:55 +0000 (13:49 -0700)
commit640399b2b583f3f66113bdfba2d7d89f1a517979
treeac68d5cd4a0d8772945cd486fe02124c3c20e1ff
parent24966f43ec2c871b8d03db8aa247c63b33725833
Cpufreq: interactive: Add fresh google interactive gov, etc.

PART 1:

Author: Puneet Saxena <puneets@nvidia.com>
Date:   Mon May 13 19:41:00 2013 +0530

    Cpufreq: interactive: change min_sample_time

    Reduce min_sample_time so that frequency can be
    ramped down quickly.

    Bug 1281679

    Change-Id: I1585c30a6bb4c2cb6e5567c8e472e03af3596971
Signed-off-by: Puneet Saxena <puneets@nvidia.com>
    Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/227977
    Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
    Reviewed-by: Sachin Nikam <snikam@nvidia.com>
    Reviewed-by: Peter Boonstoppel <pboonstoppel@nvidia.com>

PART 2:

Merge: 92354f2 857c6ca
Author: Puneet Saxena <puneets@nvidia.com>
Date:   Fri May 31 12:37:53 2013 +0530

    Cpufreq: interactive: Add fresh google interactive gov

    Existing interactive gov code diverged significantly from
    the version maintained by Google.

    The change ports current version of Google interactive governor
    code maintained in "android-3.4" branch.

    Merge branch 'android-3.4' into android-tegra-nv-3.4

    Conflicts:
    drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq_interactive.c
    include/trace/events/cpufreq_interactive.h

    Bug 1281679

Signed-off-by: Puneet Saxena <puneets@nvidia.com>

Change-Id: I10883f2c0ec29c4f06d70c3637b5fcbb9d8aa8bd
Signed-off-by: Elaine K. Tam <etam@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/251579
Reviewed-by: Jay Cheng <jacheng@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Venkata (Muni) Anda <vanda@nvidia.com>
drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq_interactive.c
include/trace/events/cpufreq_interactive.h