PCI/ACPI: move _OSC code to pci_root.c
authorKenji Kaneshige <kaneshige.kenji@jp.fujitsu.com>
Mon, 9 Feb 2009 06:59:29 +0000 (15:59 +0900)
committerJesse Barnes <jbarnes@hobbes.lan>
Fri, 20 Mar 2009 02:29:32 +0000 (19:29 -0700)
commit63f10f0f6df4e4e860b790d64bebfde85b540b0a
tree4fd6f1332ec8c0ed0d1758fbddc3d49c5924bdbd
parent5fe5db05f64d0d10b563b1c13b58e4a52b190686
PCI/ACPI: move _OSC code to pci_root.c

Move PCI _OSC management code from drivers/pci/pci-acpi.c to
drivers/acpi/pci_root.c. The benefits are

- We no longer need struct osc_data and its management code (contents
  are moved to struct acpi_pci_root). This simplify the code, and we
  no longer care about kmalloc() failure.

- We can make pci_acpi_osc_support() be a static function, which is
  called only from drivers/acpi/pci_root.c.

Signed-off-by: Kenji Kaneshige <kaneshige.kenji@jp.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Patterson <andrew.patterson@hp.com>
Tested-by: Andrew Patterson <andrew.patterson@hp.com>
Acked-by: Alex Chiang <achiang@hp.com>
Signed-off-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
drivers/acpi/pci_root.c
drivers/pci/pci-acpi.c
include/linux/pci-acpi.h