irda: Correctly clean up self->ias_obj on irda_bind() failure.
authorDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Tue, 31 Aug 2010 01:35:24 +0000 (18:35 -0700)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Tue, 31 Aug 2010 01:37:56 +0000 (18:37 -0700)
commit628e300cccaa628d8fb92aa28cb7530a3d5f2257
tree40f51d137174835b2e1240c81391bb18755d501f
parent7619b1b2e2b96842459f499fd48ec32e3d223d02
irda: Correctly clean up self->ias_obj on irda_bind() failure.

If irda_open_tsap() fails, the irda_bind() code tries to destroy
the ->ias_obj object by hand, but does so wrongly.

In particular, it fails to a) release the hashbin attached to the
object and b) reset the self->ias_obj pointer to NULL.

Fix both problems by using irias_delete_object() and explicitly
setting self->ias_obj to NULL, just as irda_release() does.

Reported-by: Tavis Ormandy <taviso@cmpxchg8b.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
net/irda/af_irda.c