sched: Get rid of lock_depth
authorJonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Fri, 22 Apr 2011 17:19:10 +0000 (11:19 -0600)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Sun, 24 Apr 2011 11:18:38 +0000 (13:18 +0200)
commit625f2a378e5a10f45fdc37932fc9f8a21676de9e
tree1bf966a8e65463cdcc313c559533f032657c9dcf
parentd3bf52e998056a6002b2aecfe1d25486376382ac
sched: Get rid of lock_depth

Neil Brown pointed out that lock_depth somehow escaped the BKL
removal work.  Let's get rid of it now.

Note that the perf scripting utilities still have a bunch of
code for dealing with common_lock_depth in tracepoints; I have
left that in place in case anybody wants to use that code with
older kernels.

Suggested-by: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20110422111910.456c0e84@bike.lwn.net
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Documentation/trace/kprobetrace.txt
include/linux/init_task.h
include/linux/sched.h
kernel/fork.c
kernel/mutex.c
kernel/sched.c
kernel/sched_debug.c
kernel/trace/trace_kprobe.c
tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script-perl.txt
tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script-python.txt