resources: introduce generic page_is_ram()
authorWu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Fri, 22 Jan 2010 08:16:19 +0000 (16:16 +0800)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Tue, 2 Feb 2010 00:58:17 +0000 (16:58 -0800)
commit61ef2489dbf587258526cfd4ebf4bba3b079f401
tree4806ed052c73d84821d958f306699b2a27da965e
parentccef086454d4c97e7b722e9303390207d681cb4c
resources: introduce generic page_is_ram()

It's based on walk_system_ram_range(), for archs that don't have
their own page_is_ram().

The static verions in MIPS and SCORE are also made global.

v4: prefer plain 1 instead of PAGE_IS_RAM (H. Peter Anvin)
v3: add comment (KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki)
    "AFAIK, this "System RAM" information has been used for kdump to
    grab valid memory area and seems good for the kernel itself."
v2: add PAGE_IS_RAM macro (Américo Wang)

Cc: Chen Liqin <liqin.chen@sunplusct.com>
Cc: Lennox Wu <lennox.wu@gmail.com>
Cc: Américo Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Reviewed-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
LKML-Reference: <20100122081619.GA6431@localhost>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
arch/mips/mm/init.c
arch/score/mm/init.c
include/linux/ioport.h
kernel/resource.c