sched, rt: Update rq clock when unthrottling of an otherwise idle CPU
authorMike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Fri, 29 Apr 2011 06:36:50 +0000 (08:36 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Mon, 16 May 2011 09:01:17 +0000 (11:01 +0200)
commit61eadef6a9bde9ea62fda724a9cb501ce9bc925a
tree52ffdd4251e921681f086ec6c4e14ad6e5f9472d
parent3e51e3edfd81bfd9853ad7de91167e4ce33d0fe7
sched, rt: Update rq clock when unthrottling of an otherwise idle CPU

If an RT task is awakened while it's rt_rq is throttled, the time between
wakeup/enqueue and unthrottle/selection may be accounted as rt_time
if the CPU is idle.  Set rq->skip_clock_update negative upon throttle
release to tell put_prev_task() that we need a clock update.

Reported-by: Thomas Giesel <skoe@directbox.com>
Signed-off-by: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1304059010.7472.1.camel@marge.simson.net
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/sched.c
kernel/sched_rt.c