ARM: tegra11: Set up tegra timer as clock source
authorBo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Tue, 17 Jul 2012 06:23:45 +0000 (23:23 -0700)
committerVarun Colbert <vcolbert@nvidia.com>
Sat, 21 Jul 2012 01:25:09 +0000 (18:25 -0700)
commit61c3f61c9f47affec99d2d769577b4fd46dbfe08
tree3a16033341104a2375fac2932d5088a7b48760ce
parent20f3089f7ff5bdc99ffca1d3725615833f60ed95
ARM: tegra11: Set up tegra timer as clock source

architected timer is set up for boot cpu in percpu_timer_setup, this
is quite late during system boot. Before it's done, it is necessary
to register clockevents using tegra timer.

The same thing is also true for ARM twd timer, which is already taken
care of in the code. This change merely enables the same code for
arch timer.

Change-Id: I2ffd1ffa9be8b71902cb6151462d5b6cb641a355
Signed-off-by: Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/116349
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Krishna Reddy <vdumpa@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Aleksandr Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Varun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/timer.c