sched: rt: document the risk of small values in the bandwidth settings
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Tue, 5 May 2009 15:50:21 +0000 (17:50 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 5 May 2009 18:07:57 +0000 (20:07 +0200)
commit60aa605dfce2976e54fa76e805ab0f221372d4d9
tree097a6ddd4127039f79e36a2e9100b653551d997d
parent6e29ec5701e9d44fa02b96c1c5c45f7516182b65
sched: rt: document the risk of small values in the bandwidth settings

Thomas noted that we should disallow sysctl_sched_rt_runtime == 0 for
(!RT_GROUP) since the root group always has some RT tasks in it.

Further, update the documentation to inspire clue.

[ Impact: exclude corner-case sysctl_sched_rt_runtime value ]

Reported-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
LKML-Reference: <20090505155436.863098054@chello.nl>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Documentation/scheduler/sched-rt-group.txt
kernel/sched.c