ALSA: Fix SNDCTL_DSP_RESET ioctl for OSS emulation
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tue, 30 Nov 2010 07:14:21 +0000 (08:14 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tue, 30 Nov 2010 07:18:58 +0000 (08:18 +0100)
commit60686aa0086a14f8b15c83a09f3df1eebe3aab3c
tree41920caaf33b3f669e169ff83fd06c3950ebc240
parentac70eb1305d5a81efd1e32327d7e79be15a63a5a
ALSA: Fix SNDCTL_DSP_RESET ioctl for OSS emulation

In OSS emulation, SNDCTL_DSP_RESET ioctl needs the reset of the internal
buffer state in addition to drop of the running streams.  Otherwise the
succeeding access becomes inconsistent.

Tested-by: Amit Nagal <helloin.amit@gmail.com>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/core/oss/pcm_oss.c