perf newt: Make <- exit the ui_browser
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Sat, 15 May 2010 23:40:34 +0000 (20:40 -0300)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Sat, 15 May 2010 23:48:24 +0000 (20:48 -0300)
commit605539034f208d365f76af8e2152cb25f702367d
treee424f78b1b91d4c9392a17bf7fb65cf82a47267a
parent7ebaa2838a751125c113072486334d7b4e63f9ad
perf newt: Make <- exit the ui_browser

Right now that means that pressing the left arrow willl make the symbol
annotation window to exit back to the main symbol histogram browser.

This is another improvement on the UI fastpath, i.e. just the arrows and
enter are enough for most browsing.

Suggested-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Frédéric Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tzanussi@gmail.com>
LKML-Reference: <new-submission>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/util/newt.c