shmem: put_super must percpu_counter_destroy
authorHugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Tue, 17 Aug 2010 22:23:56 +0000 (15:23 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 18 Aug 2010 01:33:11 +0000 (18:33 -0700)
commit602586a83b719df0fbd94196a1359ed35aeb2df3
tree1ff381d77769e352397edd2f6a7aa8ca5ba929f1
parent19147d0eb1472eac690a9a708893d4de096bbfcf
shmem: put_super must percpu_counter_destroy

list_add() corruption messages reported from shmem_fill_super()'s recently
introduced percpu_counter_init(): shmem_put_super() needs to remember to
percpu_counter_destroy().  And also check error from percpu_counter_init().

Reported-bisected-and-tested-by: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@i-love.sakura.ne.jp>
Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/shmem.c