ALSA: ASoC: move dma_data from snd_soc_dai to snd_soc_pcm_stream
authorDaniel Mack <daniel@caiaq.de>
Mon, 22 Mar 2010 09:11:15 +0000 (10:11 +0100)
committerMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Mon, 5 Apr 2010 18:14:11 +0000 (19:14 +0100)
commit5f712b2b73a9fc87fcc52124cfe8adefaa0c92f5
tree0e7ab3cedba6b50cdf603c433b79ceebf23972b0
parentd522ffbfb9fccf6eca283cd2e8b03cf3d21fb616
ALSA: ASoC: move dma_data from snd_soc_dai to snd_soc_pcm_stream

This fixes a memory corruption when ASoC devices are used in
full-duplex mode. Specifically for pxa-ssp code, where this pointer
is dynamically allocated for each direction and destroyed upon each
stream start.

All other platforms are fixed blindly, I couldn't even compile-test
them. Sorry for any breakage I may have caused.

[Note that this is a backported version for 2.6.34.
 Upstream commit is fd23b7dee]

Signed-off-by: Daniel Mack <daniel@caiaq.de>
Reported-by: Sven Neumann <s.neumann@raumfeld.com>
Reported-by: Michael Hirsch <m.hirsch@raumfeld.com>
Acked-by: Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
23 files changed:
include/sound/soc-dai.h
include/sound/soc.h
sound/soc/atmel/atmel-pcm.c
sound/soc/atmel/atmel_ssc_dai.c
sound/soc/davinci/davinci-i2s.c
sound/soc/davinci/davinci-mcasp.c
sound/soc/davinci/davinci-pcm.c
sound/soc/imx/imx-pcm-dma-mx2.c
sound/soc/imx/imx-ssi.c
sound/soc/omap/omap-mcbsp.c
sound/soc/omap/omap-mcpdm.c
sound/soc/omap/omap-pcm.c
sound/soc/pxa/pxa-ssp.c
sound/soc/pxa/pxa2xx-ac97.c
sound/soc/pxa/pxa2xx-i2s.c
sound/soc/pxa/pxa2xx-pcm.c
sound/soc/s3c24xx/s3c-ac97.c
sound/soc/s3c24xx/s3c-dma.c
sound/soc/s3c24xx/s3c-i2s-v2.c
sound/soc/s3c24xx/s3c-pcm.c
sound/soc/s3c24xx/s3c24xx-i2s.c
sound/soc/s6000/s6000-i2s.c
sound/soc/s6000/s6000-pcm.c