x86, NMI: Add back unknown_nmi_panic and nmi_watchdog sysctls
authorDon Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com>
Mon, 29 Nov 2010 22:07:17 +0000 (17:07 -0500)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 9 Dec 2010 23:01:06 +0000 (00:01 +0100)
commit5dc3055879b8f659f62abb7c3d1eaa4d02e36d65
tree823b69dd3ed28bc9d05fc4ecf31e780341efdf5b
parent96a84c20d635fb1e98ab92f9fc517c4441f5c424
x86, NMI: Add back unknown_nmi_panic and nmi_watchdog sysctls

Originally adapted from Huang Ying's patch which moved the
unknown_nmi_panic to the traps.c file.  Because the old nmi
watchdog was deleted before this change happened, the
unknown_nmi_panic sysctl was lost.  This re-adds it.

Also, the nmi_watchdog sysctl was re-implemented and its
documentation updated accordingly.

Patch-inspired-by: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: fweisbec@gmail.com
LKML-Reference: <1291068437-5331-3-git-send-email-dzickus@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt
arch/x86/kernel/apic/hw_nmi.c
arch/x86/kernel/traps.c
kernel/sysctl.c
kernel/sysctl_binary.c
kernel/watchdog.c