perf events: Dont report side-band events on each cpu for per-task-per-cpu events
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Thu, 17 Dec 2009 12:16:32 +0000 (13:16 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 17 Dec 2009 12:21:36 +0000 (13:21 +0100)
commit5d27c23df09b702868d9a3bff86ec6abd22963ac
treece29a1253087067b3a0e4239d0936eede870ab0b
parent06d65bda75341485d32f33da474b0664819ad497
perf events: Dont report side-band events on each cpu for per-task-per-cpu events

Acme noticed that his FORK/MMAP numbers were inflated by about
the same factor as his cpu-count.

This led to the discovery of a few more sites that need to
respect the event->cpu filter.

Reported-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@ghostprotocols.net>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
LKML-Reference: <20091217121830.215333434@chello.nl>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/perf_event.c