perf: Fix event group context move
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Fri, 1 Feb 2013 10:23:45 +0000 (11:23 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Sun, 11 Aug 2013 22:38:43 +0000 (15:38 -0700)
commit5cbff87c00cf1b8e3a077465e4ec501dd21651c8
tree6c002b76a1801778a213b8b4884053488290192a
parent6c9ef8363ab2802bb8f418f32bb9f83d48c9da2a
perf: Fix event group context move

commit 0231bb5336758426b44ccd798ccd3c5419c95d58 upstream.

When we have group with mixed events (hw/sw) we want to end up
with group leader being in hw context. So if group leader is
initialy sw event, we move all the events under hw context.

The move is done for each event by removing it from its context
and adding it back into proper one. As a part of the removal the
event is automatically disabled, which is not what we want at
this stage of creating groups.

The fix is to initialize event state after removal from sw
context.

This fix resulted from the following discussion:

  http://thread.gmane.org/gmane.linux.kernel.perf.user/1144

Reported-by: Andreas Hollmann <hollmann@in.tum.de>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Vince Weaver <vince@deater.net>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1359714225-4231-1-git-send-email-jolsa@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizefan@huawei.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
kernel/events/core.c