tracehook: fix exit_signal=0 case
authorRoland McGrath <roland@redhat.com>
Thu, 31 Jul 2008 09:04:09 +0000 (02:04 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 1 Aug 2008 19:01:11 +0000 (12:01 -0700)
commit5c7edcd7ee6b77b88252fe4096dce1a46a60c829
tree4936df589df33c671e2e98ea45b89e7f45278f61
parent1e24b15b267293567a8d752721c7ae63f281325a
tracehook: fix exit_signal=0 case

My commit 2b2a1ff64afbadac842bbc58c5166962cf4f7664 introduced a regression
(sorry about that) for the odd case of exit_signal=0 (e.g. clone_flags=0).
This is not a normal use, but it's used by a case in the glibc test suite.

Dying with exit_signal=0 sends no signal, but it's supposed to wake up a
parent's blocked wait*() calls (unlike the delayed_group_leader case).
This fixes tracehook_notify_death() and its caller to distinguish a
"signal 0" wakeup from the delayed_group_leader case (with no wakeup).

Signed-off-by: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Serge Hallyn <serue@us.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/linux/tracehook.h
kernel/exit.c