ACPI: AC: Update AC state on resume
authorAlexey Starikovskiy <astarikovskiy@suse.de>
Thu, 15 Nov 2007 01:00:39 +0000 (17:00 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 15 Nov 2007 02:45:44 +0000 (18:45 -0800)
commit5bfeca3138a6031e38c566d57128ff592eb009a8
tree79746c927ba215dad3ed65f44bb378320b092992
parent8a246ee43f4b1df3fa5cbf9c4a3d3dcad0b1e08c
ACPI: AC: Update AC state on resume

Check if AC state has changed across resume and notify userspace if so.

Fixes "[2.6.24-rc1 regression] AC adapter state does not change after resume"

Signed-off-by: Alexey Starikovskiy <astarikovskiy@suse.de>
Tested-by: Andrey Borzenkov <arvidjaar@mail.ru>
Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/acpi/ac.c