[media] v4l: videobuf2: add DMA scatter/gather allocator
authorAndrzej Pietrasiewicz <andrzej.p@samsung.com>
Mon, 29 Nov 2010 14:53:34 +0000 (11:53 -0300)
committerMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Mon, 21 Mar 2011 23:31:34 +0000 (20:31 -0300)
commit5ba3f757f0592ca001266b4a6214d0332349909c
tree6d633613aa60123712488647b56341ba41e5e7b2
parent1a758d4e847f7743ac1b5aa79fde3ba2d8b5132b
[media] v4l: videobuf2: add DMA scatter/gather allocator

Add an implementation of DMA scatter/gather allocator and handling
routines for videobuf2.

For mmap operation mode it is implemented on top of
alloc_page + sg_set_page/_free_page.

For userptr operation mode it is implemented on top of
get_user_pages + sg_set_page/put_page.

Signed-off-by: Andrzej Pietrasiewicz <andrzej.p@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
CC: Pawel Osciak <pawel@osciak.com>
Reviewed-by: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
drivers/media/video/Kconfig
drivers/media/video/Makefile
drivers/media/video/videobuf2-dma-sg.c [new file with mode: 0644]
include/media/videobuf2-dma-sg.h [new file with mode: 0644]