mm: truncate: change remove_from_page_cache
authorMinchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com>
Tue, 22 Mar 2011 23:32:41 +0000 (16:32 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 23 Mar 2011 00:44:02 +0000 (17:44 -0700)
commit5adc7b518b54f7af2b8395d2035898340d96b1d5
treea1ef2db7e2a41333861ca067bb1c6f16589044eb
parent4c73b1bc6bb14aab7888ebe6bffe957cf7c07fa0
mm: truncate: change remove_from_page_cache

This patch series changes remove_from_page_cache()'s page ref counting
rule.  Page cache ref count is decreased in delete_from_page_cache().  So
we don't need to decrease the page reference in callers.

Signed-off-by: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com>
Cc: Dan Magenheimer <dan.magenheimer@oracle.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Acked-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Acked-by: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Reviewed-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Reviewed-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/truncate.c