ALSA: HDA: Realtek: Avoid unnecessary volume control index on Surround/Side
authorDavid Henningsson <david.henningsson@canonical.com>
Wed, 23 Mar 2011 07:35:07 +0000 (08:35 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Wed, 23 Mar 2011 08:22:02 +0000 (09:22 +0100)
commit5a8826463c19b0d1a2fc60b2adac0ec318047844
tree413c2369d166805aa5906d713fdd462bf9f58ce6
parentee3c35c0827de02de414d08b2ddcbb910c2263ab
ALSA: HDA: Realtek: Avoid unnecessary volume control index on Surround/Side

Similar to commit 7e59e097c09b82760bb0fe08b0fa2b704d76c3f4, this patch
avoids unnecessary volume control indices for more
Realtek auto-parsers, e g the ALC66x family, on the "Surround" and "Side"
controls.
These indices cause these volume controls to be ignored by PulseAudio and
vmaster and should be removed whenever possible.

Cc: stable@kernel.org
Reported-by: Jan Losinski <losinski@wh2.tu-dresden.de>
Signed-off-by: David Henningsson <david.henningsson@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c