memcg: fix leak on wrong LRU with FUSE
authorKAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Wed, 23 Mar 2011 23:42:42 +0000 (16:42 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 24 Mar 2011 02:46:33 +0000 (19:46 -0700)
commit5a6475a4e162200f43855e2d42bbf55bcca1a9f2
tree361ef686ef833cd1560e884ca1420d512e4d06bb
parent6cfddb261555dd0c0529a5fb7cf8bc5b85ad95a5
memcg: fix leak on wrong LRU with FUSE

fs/fuse/dev.c::fuse_try_move_page() does

   (1) remove a page by ->steal()
   (2) re-add the page to page cache
   (3) link the page to LRU if it was not on LRU at (1)

This implies the page is _on_ LRU when it's added to radix-tree.  So, the
page is added to memory cgroup while it's on LRU.  because LRU is lazy and
no one flushs it.

This is the same behavior as SwapCache and needs special care as
 - remove page from LRU before overwrite pc->mem_cgroup.
 - add page to LRU after overwrite pc->mem_cgroup.

And we need to taking care of pagevec.

If PageLRU(page) is set before we add PCG_USED bit, the page will not be
added to memcg's LRU (in short period).  So, regardlress of PageLRU(page)
value before commit_charge(), we need to check PageLRU(page) after
commit_charge().

Addresses https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=30432

Signed-off-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Acked-by: Daisuke Nishimura <nishimura@mxp.nes.nec.co.jp>
Cc: Miklos Szeredi <miklos@szeredi.hu>
Cc: Balbir Singh <balbir@in.ibm.com>
Reported-by: Daniel Poelzleithner <poelzi@poelzi.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/memcontrol.c