rtlwifi: rtl8192cu: Fix problem that prevents reassociation
authorLarry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
Wed, 13 Mar 2013 15:28:13 +0000 (10:28 -0500)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 28 Mar 2013 19:12:07 +0000 (12:12 -0700)
commit5a468a7612955576708aa3890a9e549e6090d35f
treed182ba982f7e1ae1e06cda81ea828a1b5c02a419
parentb903216e8149bc3a226c2c997f803edcb3d0ff7c
rtlwifi: rtl8192cu: Fix problem that prevents reassociation

commit 9437a248e7cac427c898bdb11bd1ac6844a1ead4 upstream.

The driver was failing to clear the BSSID when a disconnect happened. That
prevented a reconnection. This problem is reported at
https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=789605,
https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=866786,
https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=906734, and
https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=46171.

Thanks to Jussi Kivilinna for making the critical observation
that led to the solution.

Reported-by: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Tested-by: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
Tested-by: Alessandro Lannocca <alessandro.lannocca@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/net/wireless/rtlwifi/rtl8192cu/hw.c