libceph: prevent the race of incoming work during teardown
authorGuanjun He <gjhe@suse.com>
Mon, 9 Jul 2012 02:50:33 +0000 (19:50 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 26 Nov 2012 19:38:38 +0000 (11:38 -0800)
commit59d02721bb2838893596d5617659fe907dd45518
tree126ac6b7dba3ef26cb4c6e32b7bc2faf74c1c35d
parent9beb73fcb83317786226b4203d7e56c6b0f43adb
libceph: prevent the race of incoming work during teardown

(cherry picked from commit a2a3258417eb6a1799cf893350771428875a8287)

Add an atomic variable 'stopping' as flag in struct ceph_messenger,
set this flag to 1 in function ceph_destroy_client(), and add the condition code
in function ceph_data_ready() to test the flag value, if true(1), just return.

Signed-off-by: Guanjun He <gjhe@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Sage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
include/linux/ceph/messenger.h
net/ceph/ceph_common.c
net/ceph/messenger.c