USB: isight: fix kernel bug when loading firmware
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Mon, 5 Dec 2011 22:02:59 +0000 (14:02 -0800)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Sat, 10 Dec 2011 00:18:19 +0000 (16:18 -0800)
commit59bf5cf94f0fa3b08fb1258b52649077b7d0914d
tree6afee22d8bc28e388cb5be996bc33b22f7be66ef
parentbc677d5b64644c399cd3db6a905453e611f402ab
USB: isight: fix kernel bug when loading firmware

We were sending data on the stack when uploading firmware, which causes
some machines fits, and is not allowed.  Fix this by using the buffer we
already had around for this very purpose.

Reported-by: Wouter M. Koolen <wmkoolen@cwi.nl>
Tested-by: Wouter M. Koolen <wmkoolen@cwi.nl>
Cc: stable <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/usb/misc/isight_firmware.c