CRISv32: add cache flush operations
authorJesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>
Thu, 15 Nov 2007 01:01:27 +0000 (17:01 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 15 Nov 2007 02:45:47 +0000 (18:45 -0800)
commit57c230a873b9d82ae88d6b6736127b5485024699
treec269b27965def19b45436f9e0a8946b6e53dba51
parentd8e5219f9f5ca7518eb820db9f3d287a1d46fcf5
CRISv32: add cache flush operations

These are needed due to a cache bug, and can be used to make sure that the
DMA descriptors are flushed to memory and can be safely handled by DMA.

flush_dma_descr - Flush one DMA descriptor.
flush_dma_list - Flush a complete list of DMA descriptors.
cris_flush_cache - Flush the complete cache.
cris_flush_cache_range - Flush only the specified range

Signed-off-by: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>

Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/cris/arch-v32/kernel/cache.c [new file with mode: 0644]
arch/cris/arch-v32/kernel/cacheflush.S [new file with mode: 0644]