sched: Fix task priority bug
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Fri, 4 Dec 2009 08:59:02 +0000 (09:59 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Wed, 9 Dec 2009 09:03:10 +0000 (10:03 +0100)
commit57785df5ac53c70da9fb53696130f3c551bfe1f9
tree5653c894d74a1555f480835b013fdb7b512f8b69
parentcd8ad40de36c2fe75f3b731bd70198b385895246
sched: Fix task priority bug

83f9ac removed a call to effective_prio() in wake_up_new_task(), which
leads to tasks running at MAX_PRIO.

This is caused by the idle thread being set to MAX_PRIO before forking
off init. O(1) used that to make sure idle was always preempted, CFS
uses check_preempt_curr_idle() for that so we can savely remove this bit
of legacy code.

Reported-by: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Tested-by: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
LKML-Reference: <1259754383.4003.610.camel@laptop>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/sched.c