ALSA: hda: Use LPIB and 6stack-dig for eMachines T5212
authorDaniel T Chen <crimsun@ubuntu.com>
Mon, 15 Mar 2010 03:44:03 +0000 (23:44 -0400)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tue, 16 Mar 2010 06:46:31 +0000 (07:46 +0100)
commit572c0e3c73341755f3e7dfaaef6b26df12bd709c
tree60b35c6ac63efe3bd744ca0e9af522ff0c4f0039
parent80c43ed724797627d8f86855248c497a6161a214
ALSA: hda: Use LPIB and 6stack-dig for eMachines T5212

BugLink: https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/538895

The OR has verified that both position_fix=1 and model=6stack-dig are
necessary to have capture function properly. (The existing 3stack-6ch
model quirk seems to be incorrect.)

Reported-by: Reuben Bailey <reuben.e.bailey@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Reuben Bailey <reuben.e.bailey@gmail.com>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Daniel T Chen <crimsun@ubuntu.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c