[SCSI] libsas: Don't issue commands to devices that have been hot-removed
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@us.ibm.com>
Fri, 1 Oct 2010 20:55:47 +0000 (13:55 -0700)
committerJames Bottomley <James.Bottomley@suse.de>
Fri, 8 Oct 2010 21:03:42 +0000 (16:03 -0500)
commit56dd2c0691a5a387b7b05835fe547dc6fade9407
treed7ff3abef5b42f554128b30072aaa1e2aa7eab08
parent39a985547cbfcbb0b23667b69b8ae82a6cf312ac
[SCSI] libsas: Don't issue commands to devices that have been hot-removed

sd will get hung up issuing commands to flush write cache if a SAS
device behind the expander is unplugged without warning.  Change libsas
to reject commands to domain devices that have already gone away.

[maciej.trela@intel.com: removed setting ->gone in sas_deform_port() to
 permit sync cache commands at module removal]

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@us.ibm.com>
Tested-by: Haipao Fan <haipao.fan@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Maciej Trela <maciej.trela@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@suse.de>
drivers/scsi/libsas/sas_ata.c
drivers/scsi/libsas/sas_expander.c
drivers/scsi/libsas/sas_scsi_host.c
include/scsi/libsas.h