platform: IOMMU'able platform_device w/ PLATFORM_ENABLE_IOMMU
authorHiroshi Doyu <hdoyu@nvidia.com>
Thu, 22 Mar 2012 14:06:27 +0000 (16:06 +0200)
committerHiroshi Doyu <hdoyu@nvidia.com>
Fri, 7 Sep 2012 10:20:36 +0000 (13:20 +0300)
commit5688fbe0b3de2576e1f3f39e7477ebf9e5a9e49b
tree150a7933e370d843a0bac60f29ddee8666676177
parent29c2fae99369dd8450d94a45a300f9fe48bff4ee
platform: IOMMU'able platform_device w/ PLATFORM_ENABLE_IOMMU

Introduced a new kernel config option, PLATFORM_ENABLE_IOMMU. With
this, all platform devices can be converted to be IOMMU'able if
platform_bus has non-null dma_iommu_map, where H/Ws always see its IO
virtual address and virt_to_phys() doesn't work from H/W POV.

Change-Id: Iafc4cac73624cfa0bb0f513febd7d91c59954268
Signed-off-by: Hiroshi Doyu <hdoyu@nvidia.com>
drivers/base/Kconfig
drivers/base/platform.c
drivers/iommu/Kconfig
include/linux/device.h