ARM: pm: preallocate a page table for suspend/resume
authorRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Fri, 26 Aug 2011 19:28:52 +0000 (20:28 +0100)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Fri, 6 Apr 2012 00:52:18 +0000 (17:52 -0700)
commit55f0f45a45263ba26bd473f50f867d29dd836e46
tree73f523b60496aae8b03942ff8191de0e2e01aaee
parent037bc840859c0d52abedeb576888714698f04bcf
ARM: pm: preallocate a page table for suspend/resume

Preallocate a page table and setup an identity mapping for the MMU
enable code.  This means we don't have to "borrow" a page table to
do this, avoiding complexities with L2 cache coherency.

Change-Id: I625d3622359e961e4f358171e9a82b51bcecf9c2
Tested-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
Tested-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: Varun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/85671
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
arch/arm/include/asm/suspend.h
arch/arm/kernel/Makefile
arch/arm/kernel/sleep.S
arch/arm/kernel/suspend.c [new file with mode: 0644]
arch/arm/mm/proc-arm920.S
arch/arm/mm/proc-arm926.S
arch/arm/mm/proc-sa1100.S
arch/arm/mm/proc-v6.S
arch/arm/mm/proc-v7.S
arch/arm/mm/proc-xsc3.S
arch/arm/mm/proc-xscale.S